The Chess Review

Would Be a Handsome Gift

Twelve Issues for $3.00 Twenty-four Issues for $5.50

Cross Country

The Texas Chess Association held its annual championship tournament at Waco, Texas from September 3 to 5. Players from all parts of the state participated and the final result was a well earned triumph for J. C. Thompson, who just nosed out W. N. Kendall by half a point.

At the annual business meeting of the Association, N. D. Naman of Houston was elected President, succeeding Ben R. Milam, J. P. Bell of Ft. Worth became Vice-President, and J. C. Thompson of Dallas was elected Honorary President as a token of appreciation for his valued efforts in behalf of the Texas Chess Association. It was voted to -hold the next tournament in Houston on Labor Day, 1939.

0 0

Post a comment